Your privacy is very important to us. HubChat is part of Hub Publishing and by registering to HubChat your data will not be shared with any third party, but will be gathered and used as part of Hub Publishing’s marketing. This involves gathering aspects of information you provide as breakdown figures such as Job Title and Department.
We will only share these figures with our advertisers, your personal information such as Name, Email and any other contact information will not be shared.
When you register to HubChat you will also be added to our mailing list to receive news updates from Hub Publishing Platforms and the occasional message from our advertisers.
Your information will be entered into individual databases depending on your Job Title/Department to receive news updates for Hospital Hub, CareSector Hub, Healthcare Product Index, HubChat.
You will only be added to the ones we feel may be relevant to you. We promise not to flood your inbox and hope that you find these emails useful. However, if you do not wish to receive these updates you can easily unsubscribe, but if you are included on more than one group database (i.e. infection control and nursing), you will need to unsubscribe individually.
Alternatively, if you do not want to manually unsubscribe to individual databases you can email us by clicking here, using the same email address you used when registering to HubChat.
Sharing Your Content and Information
When sharing content or information you confirm that you own the rights to share it on HubChat, we are not responsible if you share content that is copyright protected. If content has been reported to breach copyright laws it will be removed without warning.
By sharing your content on HubChat, such as photos and videos, you specifically give us the following permission to a non-exclusive, transferable, sub-licensable, royalty-free license to use your content. This license ends when you delete your content or delete your account unless your content has been shared with or by other users, and they have not deleted it.
When you share content and/or information to HubChat and your profile is set to Public setting, this means you allow everyone including people who are not registered to HubChat to access this information. Users who are not registered can only see information that you set as Public, they won’t be able to contact you via HubChat unless you have set your personal information as Public.
We strongly advise that users set their personal information such as Email Address, Job Title, Department to Private upon registering to HubChat, however this setting and more can be changed after registering, please refer to our FAQ Knowledgebase.
We do our best to ensure HubChat is a safe place for all users, but we cannot guarantee it. We have some simple rules we want all users to follow to help keep HubChat safe:
1. You will not post unauthorised commercial communications (such as spam) on HubChat.
2. You will not upload viruses, malicious code or share links to sites that contain viruses or malicious code that may put users at risk.
3. You will not try to gain access to an account belonging to someone else.
4. You will not bully, intimidate, or harass any user.
5. You will not post content that other users may find offensive, this includes hate speech, racial abuse, pornographic content.
6. You will not use HubChat to do anything unlawful, misleading, malicious, or discriminatory.
7. You will not use HubChat to create fake profiles of other individuals.
8. You will not create a new account if you have been previously banned.
9. You will not post content on HubChat that infringes or violates someone else’s rights.
10. We can remove any content or information you post if we believe it violates these Terms of Service.
11. You will not send repeat email invitations to non-users who have already declined or without their consent.
We withhold the right to make amendments to our Terms of Service without warning. We ask our users to check back here periodically. However, any major changes to our Terms of Service will be notified as part of HubChat news updates, so it’s important that you do not unsubscribe to this database in order to receive these notifications.
In continuing to use HubChat you agree to any changes made to our Terms of Service, if you do not agree then you are free to delete your account.
Finally, feedback is important to us, so if you would like to tell us something, then please click here.